Elk Point-Jefferson
Multiple-Activity Schedule    (as of 08-23-19)
 
Activity Time  Location  Comments
Thursday, Aug 8, 2019
  Band Practice 6:00PM-8:00PM    Band Room         
Sunday, Aug 11, 2019
  Fall Activities Kick Off Meeting 6:00PM-7:00PM    High School Gym         
The fall kickoff is for any student participating in a varsity sport in the fall season. This would include football, volleyball, cross country, boys golf and cheerleading. Only junior high students that are participating in varsity sports are expected to attend, junior high football and volleyball will have a meeting once school starts
Tuesday, Aug 13, 2019
  Band Practice 6:00PM-8:00PM    Band Room         
Thursday, Aug 15, 2019
  Band Practice 6:00PM-8:00PM    Band Room         
Wednesday, Aug 21, 2019
  5th Grade Band Recruitment Night 7:00PM-8:30PM    EPJ Commons         
Friday, Aug 23, 2019
  Pep Band 6:30PM-8:30PM    EPJ Football Field         
Friday, Aug 30, 2019
  Pep Band 6:30PM-8:30PM    EPJ Football Field         
Thursday, Sep 5, 2019
  Pep Band 5:00PM-8:30PM    EPJ         
Monday, Sep 16, 2019
  Homecoming Coronation 7:00PM-8:30PM    EPJ         
Tuesday, Sep 17, 2019
  Pep Band 5:00PM-8:30PM    EPJ         
Friday, Sep 20, 2019
  EPJ Homecoming Parade 1:00PM-2:30PM    EPJ         
  Pep Band 6:30PM-8:30PM    EPJ Football Field         
Friday, Sep 27, 2019
  Marching Band Competition 8:00AM-4:30PM    Beresford, SD         
Wednesday, Oct 2, 2019
  USD All State Workshop 8:00AM-4:30PM    Vermillion,SD         
Saturday, Oct 5, 2019
  D Days Parade 8:00AM-12:30PM    Vermillion,SD         
Friday, Oct 11, 2019
  Pep Band 6:30PM-8:30PM    EPJ Football Field         
Saturday, Oct 12, 2019
  Marching Band Competition 8:00AM-4:30PM    Yankton, SD         
Thursday, Oct 17, 2019
  All State Orchestra Auditions 8:00AM-4:30PM    Tea, SD         
Monday, Oct 21, 2019
  All Choir Concert 7:00PM-8:30PM    EPJ         
Wednesday, Oct 23, 2019
  All State Chorus Tour Day 8:00AM-4:30PM             
Friday, Oct 25, 2019
  Pep Band 5:00PM-8:30PM    EPJ         
Thursday, Oct 31, 2019
  All State Chorus and Orchestra 8:00PM    Sioux Falls, SD         
Friday, Nov 1, 2019
  MS Mini Courses and Quiz Bowl 8:00AM-3:07PM    EPJ         
  All State Chorus and Orchestra 8:00PM    Sioux Falls, SD         
Saturday, Nov 2, 2019
  All State Chorus and Orchestra 7:00PM-8:30PM    Sioux Falls, SD         
Saturday, Nov 16, 2019
  Show Choir Performance 7:00PM-8:30PM    Middle School Gym         
Tuesday, Nov 19, 2019
  Region I Oral Interp Contest 8:00AM-4:30PM    Vermillion,SD         
Tuesday, Nov 26, 2019
  Region I Honor Band (MS and HS) 8:00AM-4:30PM    Yankton, SD         
Tuesday, Dec 3, 2019
  Second Chance Oral Interp Contest 8:00AM-4:30PM    Yankton, SD         
Thursday, Dec 5, 2019
  K-4 Concert 7:00PM-8:30PM    Middle School Gym         
Friday, Dec 6, 2019
  State Oral Interp Festival 8:00AM-4:30PM    Yankton, SD         
Saturday, Dec 7, 2019
  State Oral Interp Festival 8:00AM-4:30PM    Yankton, SD         
Monday, Dec 9, 2019
  5-8 Concert 7:00PM-8:30PM    Middle School Gym         
Thursday, Dec 12, 2019
  High School Concert 7:00PM-8:30PM    Middle School Gym         
Friday, Dec 13, 2019
  Pep Band 6:00PM-8:30PM    High School Gym         
Tuesday, Jan 14, 2020
  Pep Band 6:00PM-8:30PM    High School Gym         
Thursday, Jan 23, 2020
  Pep Band 6:00PM-8:30PM    High School Gym         
Saturday, Jan 25, 2020
  One Act Play 7:30PM-8:30PM    Middle School Gym         
Sunday, Jan 26, 2020
  Quad State Honor Band 8:00AM-4:30PM    TBD         
Monday, Jan 27, 2020
  Quad State Honor Band 8:00AM-4:30PM    TBD         
Tuesday, Jan 28, 2020
  Quad State Honor Band 8:00AM-4:30PM    TBD         
  Region 1 One Act Play Competition 8:30AM-4:30PM    TBD         
  Region 1 One Act Play Competition 8:30AM-4:30PM    TBD         
Saturday, Feb 1, 2020
  All State Band Auditions 8:30AM-6:30PM    Sioux Falls, SD         
  Show Choir Performance 8:30AM-6:30PM    Sioux Falls Roosevelt HS, SD         
Monday, Feb 3, 2020
  Jazz/Show Choir Night 7:00PM-8:30PM    Middle School Gym         
Tuesday, Feb 4, 2020
  Pep Band 6:00PM-8:30PM    High School Gym         
Tuesday, Feb 11, 2020
  Pep Band 6:00PM-8:30PM    High School Gym         
Wednesday, Feb 12, 2020
  Region I Instrumental Solo/Ensemble Contest 8:30AM-4:30PM    Yankton, SD         
Thursday, Feb 13, 2020
  Elementary Festival Honor Choir 8:30AM-4:30PM    Brookings SD         
Thursday, Feb 20, 2020
  Local Science Fair 6:00PM-7:30PM    Middle School Gym         
Thursday, Feb 27, 2020
  Pep Band 6:00PM-8:30PM    High School Gym         
Saturday, Feb 29, 2020
  Show Choir Performance 8:00AM-4:30PM    Vermillion,SD         
Tuesday, Mar 3, 2020
  Jazz on the Upper Great Plains 8:00AM-4:30PM    Augustana College         
Friday, Mar 6, 2020
  Middle School All-State Band 8:00AM-4:30PM    Huron SD         
Saturday, Mar 7, 2020
  Middle School All-State Band 8:00AM-4:30PM    Huron SD         
  Regional DI Competition 8:00AM-4:30PM    Tri Valley High School SD         
Monday, Mar 9, 2020
  Middle School Quiz Bowl Competition 3:00PM-7:30PM    Dakota Valley School         
  Middle School Quiz Bowl Competition 3:30PM-7:30PM    Dakota Valley School         
  Middle School Quiz Bowl Competition 3:30PM-7:30PM    Dakota Valley School         
Wednesday, Mar 11, 2020
  Region I Instrumental Solo/Ensemble Contest 8:30AM-4:30PM    Lennox SD         
Monday, Mar 16, 2020
  DAK XII Quiz Bowl Competition 3:30PM-7:30PM    West Central, SD         
Tuesday, Mar 17, 2020
  Coyote Jazz Festival 8:30AM-4:30PM    Vermillion,SD         
Saturday, Mar 21, 2020
  State Science Olympiad 8:00AM-4:30PM    Vermillion,SD         
  Show Choir Performance 8:30AM-6:30PM    Mitchell SD         
Monday, Mar 23, 2020
  All Band Concert 7:00PM-8:30PM    Middle School Gym         
Tuesday, Mar 24, 2020
  State Science Fair 8:00AM-5:30PM    Brookings SD         
Thursday, Mar 26, 2020
  All State Band 8:00AM-4:30PM    Mitchell SD         
Friday, Mar 27, 2020
  All State Band 8:00AM-4:30PM    Mitchell SD         
Saturday, Mar 28, 2020
  All State Band 8:00AM-4:30PM    Mitchell SD         
  State Destination Imagination 8:00AM-4:30PM    Pierre Riggs High School         
Wednesday, Apr 1, 2020
  Region I Large Group Contest 8:00AM-4:30PM    Vermillion,SD         
Thursday, Apr 2, 2020
  Optimist Jazz Festival 8:00AM-4:30PM    Brookings SD         
Friday, Apr 3, 2020
  Spring All School Play 7:30PM-9:00PM    Middle School Gym         
Saturday, Apr 4, 2020
  USD Math Competition 8:30AM-4:30PM    Vermillion,SD         
  Spring All School Play 7:30PM-9:00PM    Middle School Gym         
Monday, Apr 27, 2020
  Academic Awards Night 7:00PM-8:30PM    High School Gym         
Thursday, Apr 30, 2020
  All State Jazz Band 8:30AM-4:30PM    Brandon Valley, SD         
Friday, May 1, 2020
  All State Jazz Band 8:30AM-4:30PM    Brandon Valley, SD         
Saturday, May 2, 2020
  5-8 MS Solo/Small Ensemble Contest 8:30AM-12:30PM    EPJ         
  All State Jazz Band 8:30AM-4:30PM    Brandon Valley, SD         
Monday, May 4, 2020
  High School Concert 7:00PM-8:30PM    Middle School Gym         
Thursday, May 7, 2020
  K-4 Concert 7:00PM-8:30PM    Middle School Gym         
Monday, May 11, 2020
  5-8 Concert 7:00PM-8:30PM    Middle School Gym         
Saturday, May 16, 2020
  Graduation 2:00PM-3:30PM    Middle School Gym